Featured image of post Steps to Make Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe

Steps to Make Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe

My honeydew melon was very ripe and sweet so i did add more lemon juice to balance out that sweetness.

Sangria Melon Chiller

Ripe honeydew melons have the following characteristics:

Recipe Summary Sangria Melon Chiller

Juicy melon and crisp white wine make for the perfect cooler to sip during the summer.

Ingredients | Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe

  • ¼ cup sugar
  • ⅓ cup water
  • ¼ cup packed torn fresh mint leaves
  • 8 sprigs fresh mint for garnish
  • 1 (750 milliliter) bottle Sauvignon Blanc, chilled
  • 1 cup fresh orange juice, chilled
  • ½ cup Triple Sec or other orange-flavored liqueur
  • 3 cups bite-size wedges of cantaloupe
  • 1 ½ cups bite-size wedges of seedless watermelon
  • Directions

  • Stir together sugar, water, and torn mint in a small saucepan. Bring to a simmer over low heat. Simmer 1 minute, then cool to room temperature, about 30 minutes. Strain syrup mixture through a fine-mesh sieve into a bowl, pushing on mint to extract as much liquid as possible. Discard mint leaves. Chill syrup until ready to use.
  • Stir together wine, orange juice, Triple Sec, and mint simple syrup in a pitcher or large bowl. Add cantaloupe and watermelon and chill at least 30 minutes and up to 4 hours.
  • Pour or ladle over ice, if desired, into 8 glasses and garnish each with a mint leaf or sprig.
  • Info | Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe

    prep: 10 mins cook: 1 min additional: 1 hr 4 mins total: 1 hr 15 mins Servings: 8 Yield: 8 servings

    TAG : Sangria Melon Chiller

    Drinks Recipes, Sangria Recipes,


    Images of Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe

    Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe - I used less oil and since i had an english cucumber i didn't peel or seed it.

    pix Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe how to pick a honeydew melon ripe fresh fruits veggies
  • How To Pick A Honeydew ... | 480x360 px
  • images Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe honeydew melon ripe stage top tips of
  • Honeydew Melon Ripe Stage Top ... | 1000x667 px
  • images Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe what does a honeydew taste like
  • What Does A Honeydew Taste ... | 800x533 px
  • pics Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe honeydew melon nutrition facts and
  • Honeydew Melon Nutrition Facts And ... | 1500x1000 px
  • pics Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe 3 ways to tell if a honeydew melon is ripe
  • 3 Ways To Tell If ... | 600x401 px
  • pics Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe how to determine a ripe melon vegetables
  • How To Determine A Ripe ... | 1192x1137 px
  • pics Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe how to determine a ripe melon vegetables
  • How To Determine A Ripe ... | 4032x3024 px
  • pic Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe how to tell if a honeydew is ripe
  • How To Tell If A ... | 640x426 px
  • picture Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe honeydew benefits and how to choose a
  • Honeydew Benefits And How To ... | 1230x630 px
  • pic Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe reddit
  • Is My Honeydew Melon Ripe ... | 5760x4312 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy